Term Dates

  

GLOUCESTER NURSERY SCHOOL
SCHOOL TERM DATES 2019 – 2020
 

Autumn Term 1
Teacher Training Day – closed
Monday 2nd September 2019
 
G2 Nursery closed for home visits
Tuesday 3rd & Wednesday 4th September 2019
 
G3 Nursery closed for home visits
Tuesday 3rd, Wednesday 4th & Thursday 5th September 2019
 
School opens for G2 children in staggered start dates from
Thursday 5th September 2019
 
School opens for G3 childrenin staggered start dates from
Friday 6th September 2019
 
School closes for half term
Thursday 24th October 2019
 
Teacher Training Day – closed
Friday 25th October 2019
 
 
 
Autumn Term 2
Re-open
Monday 4th November 2019
 
School closes for Christmas and New Year
Friday 20th December 2019
 
 
 
Spring Term 3
Teacher Training Day - closed
Friday 3rd January 2020
 
School re-opens to children
Monday 6th January 2020
 
School closes for half term
Friday 14th February 2020
 
 
 
Spring Term 4
School re-opens
Monday 24th February 2020
 
School closes for Easter
Friday 3rd April 2020
 
 
 
Summer Term 5
School re-opens for children
Monday 20th April 2020
 
May Day – School closed
Friday 8th May 2020
 
School closes for half term
Friday 22nd May 2020
 
 
 
Summer
Term 6
School re-opens
Monday 1st June 2020
 
School closes for Summer
Wednesday 15th July 2020
 
Teacher Training Days – closed
Thursday 16th & Friday 17th July 2020